Albion Team For Ampthill

Plymouth Albion team celebrates try during the match, between Plymouth Albion and Coventry at the Brickfields Recreation Ground, on February 11th 2017 in Plymouth, UK.

Kieran Hallett has named his Albion team for the final home game of the season against Ampthill, making four changes to the team that beat Macclesfield 18-21 last week.

Kieran has shuffled the front row, with Billy Keast moving from loose head to tight head prop, whilst Dan Pullinger returns to the side as loose head prop.

Dan Collier makes way for Nile Dacres at 4, with Rupert Cooper and Sam Daly being replaced by the return of captain Herbie Stupple at number 8 and George Mills is back in the team as openside flanker, whilst Dan Williams moves from number 8 to blindside flanker.

The rest of the team remains the same for Albion, who will be searching for their 11th consecutive win, which would secure a second-place finish for Albion.


15 Dan Powell, 14 Matthew Crosscombe, 13 Dean Squire, 12 Harry Strong, 11 Robin Wedlake, 10 Harvey Skinner, 9 Matthew Shepherd, 1 Billy Keast, 2 Tom Cowan-Dickie, 3 Daniel Pullinger, 4 Nile Dacres, 5 Ed Holmes, 6 Dan Williams, 7 George Mills, 8 Herbie Stupple (c).


16 Will Norton, 17 Rupert Freestone, 18 Rupert Cooper, 19 Sam Daly, 20 Kieran Hallett.

Team for Ampthill Final